WALKING IN THE SUNSHINE

Hello my lovelies. I hope you’ve all have a grand day. It’s been a busy one in my little world. I spend several hours today in my sewing room playing with my longarm quilting system. I can’t show you what I worked on just now. However, I can show a little bit of progress I made on my Sweet Dresden Town …..

DSCN0523

I posted a photo of cut up Dresden Blades last week. I have since cut the Blades different lengths and joined them together giving the units a good press to form this circle. I’ll be adding roofs and doors. I also made even more progress by drawing a few blocks to go with the large Dresden block …..

DSCN0524

I find these blocks very happy blocks. You will notice that I have kept the blocks simple, as usual. I find less is always more. I also appreciate cleans lines, that’s what drives me to keep my blocks simple.

I’m quite excited about this project. Once again, it’s a little different from what I have designed in the past. So, watch for more progress reports about this new project.

All is well in my little world lately. Everything is ticking over nicely. I sometimes wonder when things are going to start going wrong again but the main cause of things going wrong is gone. How lucky am I to be able to enjoy life as it comes again? I recently read an interesting quote and it goes something like this; you never know that you’re living under a cloud until you walk in the sunshine. I can’t tell you said this first but it certainly has given me something to think about.

So, that’s my report for today. I hope you all have a super cosy evening doing something that makes you happy. And perhaps do it in the sunshine. Until next time,

Let’s all keep on stitching.

Lucie x

6 thoughts on “WALKING IN THE SUNSHINE

    1. Hi Sandra, every time I walk past my sewing room door I can hear my project calling me. Hopefully I can get the rest of it drawn and pieced swiftly like I have so far. Thanks for popping in today x

      Like

  1. Lovely blocks Lucie & you’ve certainly got a circular theme going on at the moment, which I’m finding both fun & sophisticated. They say in gardening speak, that curves lead the eye onwards, so that in my mind is you definitely moving forward. I do like your quote too. Take care.

    Like

    1. Hi Susan, you’re right, I seem to be on a roll lately with the circles. I’m definitely enjoying this new project grow. Thanks for popping in today x

      Like

  2. Hello Lucie, your new quilt is very interesting. May I suggest, that you are perhaps reflecting your new outlook on your own new home? Susan is correct, also the circle completes the life cycle, never ending….the quote is true, also. When you are down for so long, you forget that , that is where you are…you forget that there was and is another place to be. It’s hard Lucie, darn hard..just keep your head high, walk tall and go forward. You will get there, I promise.
    You have a lot of people that care for you, so, never forget that. Okay?
    Your quilts are now pieces of you, being stitched together, with love. Bless you, Sarah and Maisie.xxx

    Like

    1. Hi Joanna, my new quilts do reflect a “different” me. I think it’s an even better me. I have time to spend creating without worrying about pleasing someone else. The freedom is wonderful. Have a great evening and thanks for popping in x

      Like

I'd love to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.