ALWAYS MESSING AROUND – DAY 36

Hello my lovelies. I hope you enjoying a wonderful Wednesday. It’s been a very interesting week so far. Everyday just keeps getting better.

As you can tell by the title of this post, I am still messing around with art supplies. Today’s art journal effort started off like this …..

Prep b

And now it looks like this …..

DSCN1811

The prepped background stage looked pretty sad and dark. I added some cut out flowers and tags. Embellished the flowers with a bit of pen doodling and shading using water colour pencils. I added some paint dots in the flower centres. All the little extras totally change the look of these sad, dark pages. Isn’t it funny how the simplest of things make such a difference?

My art journal is nowhere near full yet. Here’s a side view of it …..

Journal 2

Journal 1

There are enough pages for at least another month’s worth of two-page spreads! So, I guess I better keep going. Who knows, I may even get proficient at art journaling.

Well, my lovely friends, I guess that’s my news for today. I hope you all have a super cosy evening doing something productive. Until next time,

Let’s all keep on stitching and messing around with art supplies.

Lucie x

2 thoughts on “ALWAYS MESSING AROUND – DAY 36

  1. You’re so right Lucie, simple sometimes packs a real punch. It has that forget-me-not look about it, although the real ones are a lot smaller, but it’s there to be remembered as standing out. You are doing brilliant with this challenge. Take care, stay sage & hugs fron down under.

    Like

    1. Hi Susan, thank you for the kind words. This art journal page does look like giant forget-me-nots for sure. I hadn’t noticed that before. I hope you and yours are all safe and in good spirits x

      Like

I'd love to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.