MONDAY – NEW WEEK

Hello my lovelies. It’s the start of a new week. And hopefully good things are going to happen to each and every one of you. I’ve found the last couple of weeks rather interesting. It seems new challenges are being met by finding good solutions. I find it very interesting how things we thought we needed are no longer essential.

As I mentioned a day or two ago, I will continue my messing around with art supplies challenge for another week or so. I did not create an art journal page spread today but I did prep seven pages in readiness for creating new two-page spreads. I found it quite satisfying messing around with paint, well in fact I just pushed paint around the pages and dried each page with the hairdryer. And once the pages were dry, I did a bit of stencilling. All the pages look pretty weird at this stage but once I start layering things, adding doodles and text, the pages will look soooo different. I’m looking forward to finish my first spread. Here are my prepped pages for the next seven days …..

Prep a

Prep b

Prep c

Prep d

Prep e

Prep f

Prep g

My style seems to have changed quite a lot lately. I used to work everything so that it was perfectly straight and even. Now my pieces look a little slapdash ….. grungy and sometimes sludgy. I guess that’s me until I find different inspiration that influences my style.

So, my friends, it’s been a pretty good creative day considering it’s Monday. I guess that’s my report for today. I hope you all have a super cosy evening doing something you love doing. Until next time,

Let’s all keep on stitching and messing around with art supplies.

Lucie x

2 thoughts on “MONDAY – NEW WEEK

  1. Wow those pages are quickly filling up and each one so different….all those different ideas too. So lovely. Your map and street sign pages instantly transported me back to my childhood! Years ago, my parents had a caravan a few miles from where you are! We would go there at weekends and school holidays and my mam would take me to that park to play when I was young. I never knew it had a name until now! Do they still have the paddling pool? Happy memories! Karen x

    Like

    1. Hi Karen, I haven’t been to the park since my Sarah was a wee lassie and they had the paddling pool and the spritzer. I imagine it hasn’t changed much since Sarah was little. It’s still very popular in the summer. I’m so pleased I was able to bring back some happy memories for you. It’s exactly what we need in strange times like now. Thanks for popping in today x

      Like

I'd love to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.