CONFUSING INFO

Hello my lovelies. I hope you’re all well and in good spirits. Sarah and I are still kicking around home and trying to make the most of every day. We watched a televised announcement recorded by our Prime Minister concerning moving forward to the next stage of dealing with the invisible enemy last evening. It left us with more questions than answers. We were left very confused and hoping that more clarity will come when a 50-page guidance document is released this afternoon. What strange times we live in. Enough about that for now.

Before I talk about today’s art journaling effort, let me show you my hexagon quilt top. I was hoping to permanently secure the last two sides of border last evening but only got one side done. I flung it over the fence in order to take a couple of photos, here it is …..

Hexagon 1

 

I needed almost two metres of fabric for the borders. So, I was a little limited as to what to use from my stash. It came down to two different fabrics, I wanted a reddish paisley type fabric and Sarah chose this blue print. As She’s pretty good with colours, I went with the blue print. I’m going to try to find something blue for the backing as well.

Now for today’s art journal effort …..

Mans best friend

Once again, I kept it pretty simple. I layered paint and bits of dictionary pages, did some stencilling, added a wee photo of Maisie all sloshed out in her bed, some cut outs, a couple of strips of washii tape and some water colour pencil shading. I see different household items and the contents of the recycle bin through different eyes nowadays.

The weather has taken a turn for the cold recently. As long as it doesn’t snow I’ll be alright. The washing is done and I even attacked a section of my garden loaded with weeds. Now that I’ve done a few useful tasks I can give myself permission to play. I’m not sure what I will be playing with, perhaps finish securing the last border or splodging some paint around my art journal. Maybe I’ll toss a coin.

Well, my lovely friends, I guess that’s my report for today. I hope you all have a super cosy evening doing something you truly enjoy. Until next time,

Let’s all keep on stitching and messing around with art supplies.

Lucie x

3 thoughts on “CONFUSING INFO

  1. Hi Lucie…oh how cute that Maisie has her own page! She is such a sweetie!! I too saw the Ministerial broadcast and hope that we don’t come out of lockdown too soon. Everyone has done so well to stay safe up to this point. Your quilt is looking really nice and the floral fabric is a good choice as it captures all the colours of the hexagons! Hoping you stay snug and warm during this cold snap which Is perfect sewing weather really!

    Like

    1. Hi Karen, I hope with all my heart that if we all treat the lockdown ease with common sense we will all be safe and well. I think some changes will be a it more difficult to implement. Only time will tell how it all works out. Thanks for popping in today x

      Like

  2. Mixed messages here too, with some restrictions to be eased, but each state to have different guidelines. The quilt is looking good. I’m on the lookout for in my stash for either background or border fabric and stuff to piece together for backings. That journal page is so cute. Take care, stay safe and huggles.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.